By-Laws Committee

Date: December 02nd, 2014

Time: 7:00 pm

Venue: Community Board 9

Address: 890 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11225

Contact: Pearl R. Miles

Phone: 718-778-9279



  1. Review comments received from Community Board 9 members
  2. New business
  3. Adjournment

Minutes of the

Bylaws Committee Meeting

December 2, 2014



Stuart Balberg – CB 9

Simone Bennett – CB9

Warren Berke – Committee Chairman

Michael Liburd – CB9

Denise Mann – CB9

Dwayne Nicholson – CB 9

Rosemarie Perry – CB9

Jacqueline Welch – CB 9

Pearl R. Miles – District Manager

Joyce Stewart – Sterling St. Tenants Association

Jasmine Flores – Resident

Jay Sorid – Resident

Cherril King – Resident

John A. Liu Yay – MTOPP

Alicia Boyd – MTOPP

Maxine Barnes – MTOPP

Karen F. – MTOPP

A. Pruden – MTOP

Isord Isnu – MTOPP

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 pm.


The Committee had its first meeting, introductions were made, objectives and processes defined. Based on the comments submitted to the Committee, we began to review each article and discussed the comments made. We will continue this process in order to present suggested amendments to the bylaws to the full board in the near future.




The date for the next meeting TBA; the meeting was adjourned at 9:00 pm.



Respectfully submitted,

Warren Berke


December 2, 2014