Community Board 9 Staff & Board Members

Serving the Neighborhoods of South Crown Heights, Prospect, Lefferts Gardens, Wingate and portions of North Flatbush

Community Board 9 Staff


District Manager

Mia Hilton

Community Coordinator

Khalid Nixon

Community Assistant

Joshua Dupree

Community Assistant

Members of the Executive Committee

Patricia Baker


Warren Berke

1st Vice Chairperson

Simone Bennett

2nd Vice Chairperson

Stuart Balberg


Ben Edwards


Eve-lyn Williams

Member at Large

Vivia Morgan



Simone Bennett
Chairperson, Environmental Protection Committee
Augustine Blackwell
Chairperson, Transportation Committee
Francisca Leopold
Chairperson, Health and Social Services
Mattijs Limberger
Chairperson, Youth Services Committee
Vivia Morgan
Chairperson, Parks, Recreation And Culture Committee
Beverly Newsome
Chairperson, Housing Committee
Pia Raymond
Chairperson, Economic Development Committee
Unella Rhone-Perry
Chairperson, ULURP Committee; 197-a Committee
Rashidah Siddiqui
Chairperson, Public Safety Committee

Board Members

Patricia Baker
Stuart Balberg
(Executive Secretary)
Fred P. Baptiste
(Board Chair)
Virginia Bechtold
Rabbi Yaacov Behrman
(Public Safety Committee Chair)
Simone Bennett
Warren Berke
(1st Vice Chair)
Augustine Blackwell
Alejandra Caraballo
(Housing Committee Chair)
Rosemarie Evering
Tessa Hackett-Viera
Bishop Sylveta Hamilton-Gonzales
Shloma Zalman Hecht
Francisca Leopold
(2nd Vice Chair/Health and Social Svcs Comm. Chair)
Nolan Levenson
Michel Liburd
Mattijs Limberger
(Youth Services Committee Chair)


Board Members

Menachem Margolin
Carmen Martinez
(Transportation Committee Chair)
Robert Mitchell
Musa Moore
Vivia Morgan
(Parks, Recreation & Culture Chair)
Patricia Moses
(ULURP/Land Use Committee Chair)
Beverly Newsome
Yaakov (Yankee) Pearson
Amy Pinkerton
(Environmental Protection Committee Chair)
Unella Rhone-Perry
Mary Rollerson-Blackett
Desma Ross
Rashidah Siddiqui
Rabbi Chanina Sperlin
Debbie Timothy
(Economic Development)
Eve-lyn Williams
Lorianne Wolseley

When we meet

Community Board 9 Brooklyn meets once a month, on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except during July and August. Attendance at Board and Committee Meetings is open to the public. We encourage our residents and businesses to join a committee, and work towards improving the quality of life in the district. Please download a committee membership form from this site, complete, and submit it to our office to join a committee of your choice.

Meets and Dates

Stay in touch and up to date with our latest meeting dates. Contact us to find out about a specific committee meeting. View Meetings

Where we meet

Committee Meetings are held at: Community Board 9 – 890 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11225
Crown Gardens Community Room – 1185 Carroll Street, Brooklyn, NY 11225

General Board Meetings are held at: Middle School 61- Auditorium – 400 Empire Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11225

Pursuant to New York State’s Freedom of Information Law (FOIL), members of the public may request access to records maintained by governmental agencies. Instructions for requesting records from Community Board 9 are outlined below. Such requests must be in writing, and may be submitted by US Mail, electronic mail, or in person.

Requests for records maintained by Community Board 9 can be mailed or delivered in person during normal business hours to the following address: Community Board 9 890 Nostrand Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11225 . Or, by email to:

To the extent practicable, Community Board 9 will arrange for the inspection and copying of records during normal business hours – 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday to Friday – at a specified time and on a specified date – subject to the District Manager’s schedule and staff availability.